My other travel writings

I present a few links to some articles I’ve written in recent months over on Associated Content, some of which deal with travel topics I’ve covered here in the past.

Providence’s Questionable Overnight Parking Ban
This is a sad but fun story. I was going to blog about this here, but I never got around to it. I got a parking ticket while in Providence, Rhode Island, but because I didn’t deserve the ticket, I refused to pay. Click the link to read more about the story.

Here’s the actual photo I took of my van on the street in Providence. Note the sign stating that parking is restricted only between 8 and 10 am.

Is Pittsburgh a Bike-Friendly City?
Hint – I’ll reveal the answer: Not yet, but getting there.

Where to Bike in Chicago
I’ve been biking up a storm since I moved here. This article provides a list of five suggested places to bike with only minimal chance of being run over by a bus.

Six Flags Chicago Review
I bought a season pass this year and went at least 5 times. It’s a great value, even though the coasters pale in comparison to what I’m used to at Kennywood and Cedar Point.

Sun Studio Review
I wrote about Sun Studios in great detail on this blog during my post on visiting Memphis.

Leave a Reply

